Your Board of Directors are pleased to present the 12th Board's Report on the business and operations of Awfis Space Solutions Limited ("Company" or "we" or "Awfis") along with the Audited Standalone and Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2026("FY 2025-26").
1) THE FINANCIAL SUMMARY AND OPERATION HIGHLIGHTS
The Standalone and Consolidated financial highlights of the Company's operations are summarised below:
| |
|
|
Standalone
|
Consolidated
|
|
Sr.
|
|
PARTICULARS
|
Year Ended
|
Year Ended
|
|
No.
|
|
March 31, 2026
|
March 31, 2025
|
March 31, 2026
|
March 31, 2025
|
| |
|
|
(Audited)
|
(Audited)
|
(Audited)
|
(Audited)
|
|
1
|
|
Revenue from Operations
|
12,294.43
|
9,248.89
|
14,934.84
|
12,075.35
|
|
2
|
|
Net Profit ( )/ Loss (-) for the period before tax including discontinuing operations
|
667.87
|
655.61
|
722.51
|
687.60
|
|
3
|
|
Net Profit ( ) / Loss (-) for the period after
|
667.87
|
655.61
|
708.53
|
678.70
|
| |
|
tax
|
|
|
|
|
|
4
|
|
Total Comprehensive Income for the period [ Comprising Profit / (Loss) for the period (after tax) and Other Comprehensive Income (after tax)]
|
667.93
|
650.38
|
708.59
|
673.47
|
|
5
|
|
Paid-up Equity share capital (Face value of J10/- each)
|
715.40
|
709.63
|
715.40
|
709.63
|
|
6
|
|
Earning Per Share (EPS) (Not Annualised for quarters)
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
Basic EPS (In j)
|
9.36
|
9.42
|
9.93
|
9.75
|
| |
|
Diluted EPS (In j)
|
9.34
|
9.34
|
9.92
|
9.67
|
2) BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF THE STATE OF COMPANY'S PERFORMANCE DURING THE YEAR
We are a leading provider of flexible workspace solutions with a rapidly growing presence across India and during the year, we added 41 new centres and 30K operational seats, expanding our signed network to 266 centres with ~184K seats across 18 cities spanning Tier 1 and Tier 2 markets, serving a diversified client base of ~3.5K customers.
Established with the vision to redefine how the nation works, we have evolved into a fully integrated workspace solutions platform. Our comprehensive suite of services include coworking spaces, managed offices, design & build services, enterprise-grade allied offerings and integrated technology offerings.
Our strength is rooted in our expertise in serving a diverse client base, ranging from large corporates and GCCs to start-ups and freelancers, with solutions tailored to their scale, geography and functional requirements.
During the Financial Year under review, the Company continued to demonstrate strong operational and
financial performance driven by sustained business growth and execution of its strategic objectives.
On a consolidated basis, revenue from operations increased to J 14,934.84 million in FY 2025-26 from J 12,075.35 million in FY 2024-25, registering a growth of 23.68%. Profit before tax stood at J 722.51 million in FY 2025-26 as compared to J 687.60 million in the previous Financial Year, registering a growth of 5.08%. Profit after tax stood at J 708.53 million as against J 678.70 million in FY 2024-25, reflecting a growth of 4.39%.
On a standalone basis, revenue from operations increased to J 12,294.43 million in FY 2025-26 from J 9,248.89 million in FY 2024-25, reflecting a growth of 32.93%. Profit before and after tax stood including discontinuing operations at J 667.87 million as compared to J 655.61 million in the previous financial year, registering a growth of 1.87%.
The Company's consolidated total comprehensive income for FY 2025-26 stood at J 708.59 million as compared to J 673.47 million in FY 2024-25, registering a growth of 5.21%. Standalone total comprehensive income stood at J 667.93 million
as against J 650.38 million in the previous Financial Year, reflecting a growth of 2.70%.
The financial performance of the Company has been discussed in greater detail in the Management Discussion and Analysis Report, which forms an integral part of this Annual Report.
During the Financial Year under review, there was no change in the nature of business of the Company.
3) MANAGEMENT DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS REPORT
Pursuant to Regulation 34 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (hereinafter referred to as "the SEBI LODR Regulations"), the Management Discussion and Analysis Report for the FY 2025-26, has been presented in a separate section forming part of this Annual Report.
4) BUSINESS RESPONSIBILITY AND SUSTAINABILITY REPORT
Pursuant to Regulation 34(2) (f) of the SEBI LODR Regulations, the Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report ("BRSR") of the Company for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2026, forms an integral part of this Annual Report.
During the year under review, the BRSR requirements became applicable to the Company. The Company has accordingly aligned its reporting processes with the applicable regulatory framework and presents its BRSR disclosures as part of this Annual Report.
The Company remains committed to creating sustainable value for all its stakeholders through responsible business conduct, sound governance practices and environmentally and socially responsible business operations.
5) CORPORATE GOVERNANCE REPORT
The Company is committed to maintain the highest standards of Corporate Governance and adheres to the Corporate Governance requirements prescribed under the SEBI LODR Regulations and other applicable laws. The Company believes that a strong governance framework, founded on the principles of integrity, transparency, accountability and ethical business conduct, is essential for creating sustainable value for all stakeholders.
The Report on Corporate Governance as stipulated under the SEBI LODR Regulations forms an integral part of this Annual Report.
Acertificate from Mr. Rupinder Singh Bhatia, Practicing Company Secretary, confirming compliance with the conditions of corporate governance as stipulated under the SEBI LODR Regulations, is annexed to the Corporate Governance Report as Annexure-1.
6) SHARE CAPITAL
a) STATUS OF SHARES
The Equity Shares of the Company were listed on National Stock Exchange of India Limited ("NSE") and BSE Limited ("BSE") (hereinafter shall be referred as "Stock Exchanges") w.e.f. May 30, 2024, and the Company's shares are compulsorily tradable in electronic form. The annual listing fees for FY 2026¬ 27 has been paid to both the Stock Exchanges
i.e. BSE and NSE.
b) AUTHORIZED, ISSUED, SUBSCRIBED AND PAID- UP CAPITAL
The Authorized Share Capital of the Company is INR 5,03,83,21,040 (Indian Rupees Five Hundred Three Crore Eighty-Three Lakhs Twenty-One Thousand and Forty only) consisting of 10,28,22,434 (Ten Crore Twenty-Eight Lakhs Twenty-Two Thousand Four Hundred and Thirty-Four) Equity Shares of INR 10 (Indian Rupees Ten only) each, 3,98,21,715 (Three Crore Ninety Eight Lakhs Twenty One Thousand Seven Hundred and Fifteen) Preference Shares of INR 100 (Indian Rupees One Hundred only) each and 27,92,520 (Twenty Seven Lakhs Ninety Two Thousand Five Hundred and Twenty) Preference Shares of INR 10 (Indian Rupees Ten only) each.
As on March 31, 2026, the Issued, Subscribed and Paid-Up Capital of the Company is INR 71,54,04,910 (Indian Rupees Seventy-One Crore Fifty-Four Lakhs Four Thousand Nine Hundred and Ten) divided into 7,15,40,491 (Seven Crore Fifteen Lakhs Forty Thousand Four Hundred and Ninety-One) Equity Shares of INR 10 (Indian Rupees Ten Only) each.
c) CHANGE IN SHARE CAPITAL During the year, under review:
(i) The Company allotted 3,31,598 equity shares of J 10 each to eligible employees upon exercise of stock options under the Employee and Director Stock Option Scheme, 2015 ("EDSOP 2015") Scheme on May 27, 2025, which were available for trading on NSE and BSE effective from June 11, 2025.
(ii) The Company allotted 2,14,497 equity shares of J 10 each to employees upon exercise of stock options under the EDSOP 2015 Scheme on September 11, 2025, which were available for trading on NSE and BSE effective from September 22, 2025.
(iii) The Company allotted 31,450 equity shares of J 10 each to employees upon exercise of stock options under the EDSOP 2015 Scheme on February 09, 2026, which were available for trading on NSE and BSE effective from February 24, 2026.
As a result of above, the Paid-up Share Capital of the Company increased from INR 70,96,29,460/- divided into 7,09,62,946 equity
the Company has appointed M/s Protiviti India Members Private Limited as Internal Auditors for the Financial Year 2026-27.
8) MAINTENANCE OF COST RECORDS
The provisions relating to maintenance of cost records as specified by the Central Government under Section 148(1) of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the Companies (Cost Records and Audit) Rules, 2014, are not applicable to the Company.
9) REVISION OF FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND BOARD REPORT
During the Financial Year under review, no revision of the financial statements or the Board’s Report was made pursuant to the provisions of Section 131 of the Companies Act, 2013.
11) DIRECTORS AND KEY MANAGERIAL PERSONNEL OF THE COMPANY
(i) The composition of the Board of the Company as on March 31, 2026, was as under:
|
Name of the Director
|
DIN
|
Designation
|
Date of Appointment
|
|
Mr. Amit Ramani
|
00549918
|
Chairman and Managing Director
|
December 17, 2014
|
|
Mr. Arjun Shanker Bhartia*
|
03019690
|
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
|
November 22, 2023
|
|
Mr. Sanjay Mahesh Shah
|
00375679
|
Non-Executive -Independent Director
|
December 03, 2023
|
|
Mr. Anil Parashar
|
00055377
|
Non-Executive -Independent Director
|
December 03, 2023
|
|
Ms. Radhika Gokul Jaykrishna
|
01851034
|
Non-Executive - Independent Director
|
December 03, 2023
|
|
Mr. Rajesh Kharabanda
|
01495928
|
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
|
May 04, 2024
|
*Mr. Arjun Shanker Bhartia ceased to be the Director of the Company upon tendering his resignation from the position of Non-Executive Non-Independent Director effective from April 09, 2026. Further, Mr. Abhishek Poddar (DIN: 00031175) was appointed as an Additional Director designated as Non-Executive Independent Director w.e.f. July 01, 2026, by the Board of Directors.
The Board of Directors of the Company comprises individuals with an appropriate mix of skills, expertise, experience, competence and integrity, enabling the Board to provide effective leadership, strategic guidance and oversight of the affairs of the Company.
shares of INR 10/- each to INR 71,54,04,910 divided into 7,15,40,491 equity Shares of INR 10/- each.
Further, the Company allotted 22,695 equity shares of J 10 each to employees upon exercise of stock options under the EDSOP 2015 Scheme on May 25, 2026, which were available for trading on NSE and BSE effective from June 11, 2026.
d) BUY BACK OF SECURITIES
No buyback of shares from the shareholders was made during the year under review.
e) EQUITY SHARES WITH DIFFERENTIAL RIGHTS AND SWEAT EQUITY SHARES
During the Financial Year under review, the Company did not issue any equity shares with differential rights as to dividend, voting or otherwise or any sweat equity shares. Accordingly, the disclosure requirements prescribed under the Companies Act, 2013 (hereinafter referred to as "the Act") and the rules made thereunder are not applicable.
f) EMPLOYEE STOCK OPTION SCHEME
With a view to attracting, motivating, rewarding and retaining talent and aligning the interests of employees with the long-term growth and performance of the Company, the Company has implemented the following share-based employee benefit schemes for the benefit of eligible employees and directors of the Company and its subsidiary companies:
• Awfis Space Solutions Limited - Employee and Director Stock Option Plan, 2015; and
• Awfis Space Solutions Limited - Employee Stock Option Scheme, 2024 (collectively referred to as the "Schemes").
The Schemes are administered in accordance with the provisions of the SEBI (Share Based Employee Benefits and Sweat Equity) Regulations, 2021 ('SBEB Regulations”).
The certificate from the Secretarial Auditor of the Company certifying that the Schemes have been implemented in accordance with the SBEB Regulations and the resolutions passed by the Members of the Company is available for inspection is provided at website of the Company athttps://www.awfis.com/ investor-relations/initial-public-offer/disclosure- under-regulation-46-of-SEBI-LODR.
During the Financial Year under review, there was no material change in the Schemes and the Schemes continued to be in compliance with the applicable provisions of the SBEB Regulations.
The disclosures required under Regulation 14 of the SBEB Regulations is annexed as Annexure-2.
7) AUDITORS AND AUDITORS' REPORT
a. Statutory Auditor
M/s. Walker Chandiok & Co. LLP, Chartered Accountants (ICAI Firm Registration No.: 001076N/N500013), Chartered Accountants, were appointed as the statutory auditors of the Company, to hold office for the first term of five consecutive years from the conclusion of the 10th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on September 27, 2024 until the conclusion of the 15th Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held in the year 2029, as required under Section 139 of the Act read with the Companies (Audit and Auditors) Rules, 2014.
The Statutory Auditors of the Company have not reported any incidence of fraud as specified under Section 143(12) of the Act.
The Auditors' Report does not contain any qualification, reservation or adverse remark, etc. Further, the Auditors' Report read along with notes to accounts is self-explanatory and therefore does not call for further comments.
b. Secretarial Auditors
Mr. Rupinder Singh Bhatia, Practicing Company Secretary, (COP No. 2514) (Peer Review No: 1496/2021), was appointed as Secretarial Auditor of the Company to conduct Secretarial Audit for a period of five consecutive years, commencing from April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2030, pursuant to the provisions of Regulation 24A of SEBI LODR Regulations read with Section 204 of the Companies Act, 2013 or such other applicable provisions, if any.
Secretarial Audit Report, in prescribed Form No. MR-3, is annexed to this Report as Annexure-3 and does not contain any qualification, observation, reservation or adverse remark.
The Secretarial Auditors of the Company have not reported any incidence of fraud as specified under Section 143(12) of the Act.
Additionally, in compliance with Regulation 24A of the SEBI LODR Regulations, the Annual Secretarial Compliance Report for the FY 2025-26, issued by Mr. Rupinder Singh Bhatia, Secretarial Auditor of the Company, was timely filed with the stock exchanges. This report pertains to the Company's adherence to the Securities and Exchange Board of India Act, 1992, the Securities Contracts (Regulation) Act, 1956, and the Rules, Regulations, Circulars, and Guidelines issued thereunder, as applicable. The Annual Secretarial Compliance Report is available on the Company's website at provided at website of the Company at https://www.awfis. com/images/reports/miscellaneous/Intimation ASCR Signed.pdf.
c. Internal Auditors
As per the provisions of Section 138 of the Companies Act, 2013 and Rules made thereunder,
As on March 31, 2026, the Board comprised six (6) Directors and had an optimum combination of Executive, Non-Executive and Independent Directors in compliance with the provisions of the Act and the SEBI LODR Regulations. The Independent Directors have submitted declarations confirming that they meet the criteria of independence prescribed under Section 149(6) of the Companies Act, 2013 and Regulation 16(1)(b) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Further they have also confirmed that :
(a.) they have complied with the code for independent directors prescribed under Schedule IV to the Act;
(b.) they have registered themselves with the independent director's database maintained by the Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs in compliance with Rules 6(1) and 6(2) of the Companies (Appointment and Qualification of Directors) Rules, 2014;
10) DETAILS IN RESPECT OF ADEQUACY OF INTERNAL FINANCIAL CONTROLS WITH REFERENCE TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
The Company has laid down adequate internal financial controls commensurate with the scale, size and nature of the business of the Company. The Company has in place adequate policies and procedures for ensuring the orderly and effective control of its business, including adherence to the Company's policies, safeguarding its assets, prevention and detection of frauds and errors, the accuracy and completeness of the accounting records, and the timely preparation of reliable financial disclosures. Effectiveness of internal financial controls is ensured through management reviews, controlled self-assessment and independent testing by the Internal Auditor. Based on the results of management reviews, independent audits and the Audit Committee review, the Board is of the opinion that the internal financial controls were adequate and operating effectively throughout the Financial Year under review.
(c.) they are not aware of any circumstance or situation, which exists or may be reasonably anticipated, that could impair or impact their ability to discharge their duties.
In the opinion of the Board, all the Independent Directors fulfil the conditions specified under the Act and the SEBI LODR Regulations and are independent of the management. Further, the Board is of the opinion that the Independent Directors possess the requisite integrity, expertise, experience and proficiency required to effectively discharge their duties and responsibilities.
None of the Directors of the Company are disqualified as per the provisions of Section 164 of the Act. The Directors have made necessary disclosures, as required under various provisions of the Act, and the SEBI LODR Regulations.
(ii) Appointment/Resignation of Directors
Mr. Arjun Shanker Bhartia ceased to be the Director of the Company upon tendering his resignation from
the position of Non-Executive Non-Independent Director effective from April 09, 2026.
In accordance with the provisions of Section 152(6) of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the Companies (Appointment and Qualification of Directors) Rules, 2014 and the Articles of Association of the Company, Mr. Amit Ramani, Chairman and Managing Director of the Company (DIN: 00549918) is liable to retire by rotation at the ensuing Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company scheduled to be held on September 21, 2026, and being eligible has offered himself for re-appointment.
Further, based on the recommendation of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, the Board of Directors of the Company, appointed Mr. Abhishek Poddar (DIN: 00031175) as an Additional and Independent Director of the Company with effect from July 01, 2026, pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, 2013, to hold office up to the date of this Annual General Meeting and, subject to the approval of the members of the Company, as an Independent Director, not liable to retire by rotation, for a term of five consecutive years commencing from July 01, 2026 and ending on June 30, 2031.
Accordingly, a Special Resolution seeking approval of the members for the appointment of Mr. Abhishek Poddar as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years commencing from July 01, 2026 and ending on June 30, 2031, is included in the Notice convening this Annual General Meeting.
(iii) Appointment/Resignation of Key Managerial Personnel ("KMP”)
In accordance with the provisions of Sections 2(51), 203 of the Act read with Companies (Appointment and Remuneration of Managerial Personnel) Rules, 2014, the following were the Key Managerial Personnel of the Company as on March 31, 2026:
1. Mr. Amit Ramani - Chairperson & Managing Director
2. Mr. Sumit Lakhani - Chief Executive Officer
3. Ms. Shweta Gupta - Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
4. Mr. Sumit Rochlani - Chief Financial Officer
Following were the notable changes in the KMP's of your Company:
Cessations:
Mr. Amit Kumar resigned from the position of Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of the Company with effect from September 29, 2025.
Further, Mr. Ravi Dugar resigned from the position of Chief Financial Officer of the Company with effect from February 02, 2026.
Appointments:
On the Further recommendation of NRC, the Board of Directors at its meeting held on May 26, 2025, appointed Mr. Sumit Lakhani as Chief Executive Officer of the Company w.e.f. May 26, 2025.
Further on the recommendation of NRC, the Board of Directors at its meeting held on September 26, 2025, appointed Ms. Shweta Gupta as Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of the Company w.e.f. September 30, 2025.
Further, on the recommendation of NRC, the Board of Directors at its meeting held on January 05, 2026, appointed Mr. Sumit Rochlani as Chief Financial Officer of the Company w.e.f. February 03, 2026.
12) DIRECTOR'S RESPONSIBILITY STATEMENT
In terms of the provisions of Section 134(3)(c) read with 134(5) of the Act, your Directors state that:
a) In the preparation of the Annual Accounts for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2026, the applicable Accounting Standards had been followed and there are no material departures from the same;
b) The Directors had selected such accounting policies and applied them consistently and made judgments and estimates that are reasonable and prudent so as to give a true and fair view of the state of affairs of the Company at the end of the Financial Year ended March 31, 2026, and of the Profit of the Company for that period;
c) The Directors had taken proper and sufficient care for the maintenance of adequate accounting records in accordance with the provisions of Act for safeguarding the assets of the company and for preventing and detecting fraud and other irregularities;
d) The Directors had prepared the Annual Accounts on a going concern basis;
e) The Directors had laid down internal financial controls to be followed by the Company and that such internal financial controls are adequate and were operating effectively ensuring the orderly and efficient conduct of its business including adherence to Company's policies, the safeguarding of its assets, the prevention and detection of frauds and errors, the accuracy and completeness of the accounting records and the timely preparation of reliable financial information ; and
f) The Directors had devised proper systems to ensure compliance with the provisions of all applicable laws and that such systems were adequate and operating effectively.
13) BOARD EVALUATION
Pursuant to the provisions of the Act and the SEBI LODR Regulations, the Board carried out an annual evaluation of its own performance, the performance of its committees and individual Directors, including Independent Directors.
The evaluation was conducted through a structured process by seeking inputs from all Directors and was based on various parameters, including the composition and structure of the Board and its Committees, effectiveness of Board processes, conduct of Board meetings, governance and compliance oversight, risk management, stakeholder value creation, Board-Management engagement, performance of the Management and the contribution and participation of individual Directors.
In accordance with the provisions of Schedule IV to the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI LODR Regulations, the Independent Directors, at their separate meeting reviewed the performance of the Non-Independent Directors, including the Chairman, the Board as a whole and its committees. The Independent Directors also evaluated the quality, quantity and timeliness of the flow of information between the Management and the Board, which is necessary for the Board to effectively discharge its duties and responsibilities, and expressed their satisfaction in this regard.
The performance of the individual Directors, including the Independent Directors was evaluated by the entire Board, excluding the Director being evaluated.
The feedback received through the evaluation process was reviewed by the NRC and the Board. Based on the outcome of the evaluation, the Board concluded that it and its committees were functioning effectively, and that the Directors continued to make valuable contributions to the governance, oversight, and strategic direction of the Company.
The Board was satisfied with the overall effectiveness of its performance and that of its committees and individual Directors.
14) NUMBER OF BOARD MEETINGS
During the period under review, the Board met 9 (nine) times. The maximum interval between any two meetings of the Board did not exceed 120 days. Details of the meetings of the Board along with the attendance of the Directors therein have been disclosed in the Corporate Governance Report forming part of this Annual Report.
15) COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD
In line with the requirements of the Act, the SEBI LODR Regulations and the Company’s commitment to sound corporate governance practices, the Board has constituted various Committees to assist it in the efficient discharge of its responsibilities and to provide focused oversight on specific areas of the Company’s operations and governance framework.
The Committees of the Board oversee, inter alia, matters relating to financial reporting and controls, risk management, nomination and remuneration, stakeholder relations, corporate social responsibility and other business-critical matters. These Committees operate within clearly defined terms of reference approved by the Board and regularly report their deliberations and recommendations to the Board.
As on March 31, 2026, the Company had the following Committees of the Board:
• Audit Committee
• Nomination and Remuneration Committee
• Stakeholders’ Relationship Committee
• Corporate Social Responsibility Committee
• Risk Management Committee
• IPO Committee
• Management Committee
The details relating to the composition of the Committees, meetings held during the year, and attendance of members thereat are provided in the Report on Corporate Governance forming part of this Annual Report.
Further, all recommendations made by the Board Committees as applicable, were duly reviewed and accepted by the Board.
The Committees and their composition as on March 31, 2026, were as follows:
| |
| |
Mr. Amit Ramani Chairman and
Managing
Director
|
Mr. Anil Parashar (Non¬ Executive - Independent Director )
|
Mr. Sanjay Mahesh Shah (Non¬ Executive - Independent Director)
|
Mr. Arjun Shanker
|
Mr. Rajesh Kharabanda
|
Ms. Radhika Gokul
|
Mr. Sumit
|
Mr. Sumit
|
Mr. Ravi
|
|
Name of the Committee
|
Bhartia (Non¬ Executive - Non
Independent Director )
|
(Non¬ Executive - Non
Independent Director )
|
Jaykrishna (Non¬ Executive - Independent Director )
|
Lakhani
(Chief
Executive
Officer)
|
Rochlani
(Chief
Financial
Officer)
|
Dugar
(Chief
Financial
Officer)
|
|
Audit
|
Member
|
Chairman
|
Member
|
-
|
-
|
-
|
-
|
-
|
-
|
|
Nomination
and
Remuneration
|
|
Member
|
Chairman
|
Member*
|
Member&
|
|
|
|
|
|
Stakeholders'
Relationship
|
Member
|
-
|
Member
|
-
|
Chairman
|
-
|
-
|
-
|
-
|
|
Corporate
Social
Responsibility
|
Chairman
|
|
|
|
Member
|
Member
|
|
|
|
|
Risk
Management*
|
Chairman
|
-
|
Member
|
-
|
Member
|
-
|
Member
|
Member@
|
Member#
|
|
IPO
|
Chairman
|
-
|
-
|
Member*
|
Member
|
-
|
-
|
-
|
-
|
|
Management
|
Chairman
|
-
|
Member
|
-
|
Member
|
-
|
-
|
-
|
-
|
*Mr. Arjun Shanker Bhartia ceased to be member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee w.e.f. July 15, 2025. Further, Mr. Arjun Shanker Bhartia resigned as a Non-Executive Non-Independent Director with effect from April 09, 2026 and consequently ceased to be a member of the IPO Committee. &Mr. Rajesh Kharabanda was appointed as a member of the Committee w.e.f. July 15, 2025.
#Mr. Ravi Dugar ceased to be the Chief Financial Officer w.e.f. February 02, 2026 and consequently ceased to be a Member of Risk Management Committee w.e.f. February 02, 2026.
@Mr. Sumit Rochlani was appointed as a member of the Risk Management Committee w.e.f. March 18, 2026.
The details of composition of committees are provided at website of the Company athttps:// www.awfis.com/investor-relations/initial-public- offer/composition-of-committees.
16) PARTICULARS OF LOAN TO DIRECTORS OR TO ENTITIES IN WHICH DIRECTORS ARE INTERESTED UNDER SECTION 185 OF THE ACT
During the period under review, your company has not given any loan to any Director or to entities in which Directors are interested under section 185 of the Act.
17) loan(s), guarantee(s) or INVESTMENT(S) AS PER SECTION 186 COMPANIES ACT, 2013
The Company has not granted loans, guarantees or investments to parties covered under section 186 of the Act, except as provided in note no. 7 forming part of the standalone financial statements provided in the Annual Report.
18) VIGIL MECHANISM AND WHISTLE BLOWER POLICY
Your Company has adopted a Whistle Blower Policy and has established the necessary vigil mechanism for directors and employees in confirmation with Section 177 of the Companies Act, 2013 and
Regulation 22 of SEBI LODR Regulations, to facilitate reporting of genuine concerns about unethical or improper activity, without fear of retaliation. The vigil mechanism of your Company provides for adequate safeguards against victimization of whistle blowers who avail of the mechanism and also provides for direct access to the Chairman of the Audit Committee in exceptional cases.
The said policy is provided at website of the Company athttps://www.awfis.com/investor- relations/initial-public-offer/statutory-policies.
During the year under review, your Company has not received any complaints under the vigil mechanism and accordingly, there was no instance of denying the access to the Chairman of the Audit Committee.
19) COMPANY'S POLICY RELATING TO DIRECTORS' APPOINTMENT, PAYMENT OF REMUNERATION AND DISCHARGE OF THEIR DUTIES
Pursuant to the provisions of Section 178(3) of the Act and the applicable provisions of the SEBI LODR Regulations, the Company has in place a Nomination and Remuneration Policy ("NRC Policy"), which provides a framework for the appointment, remuneration, evaluation, succession planning and removal of Directors, Key Managerial Personnel ('KMP') and Senior Management Personnel ("SMP").
The NRC Policy, inter alia, lays down the criteria for determining qualifications, skills, expertise, experience, positive attributes and independence of Directors and provides for an objective and transparent framework for the appointment and remuneration of Directors, KMP and SMP. The Policy is designed to ensure that the level and composition of remuneration is reasonable, sufficient and linked to individual performance, responsibilities, industry practices and the long-term interests of the Company and its stakeholders.
The Policy also provides for Board diversity, succession planning for Directors and Senior Management Personnel, annual performance evaluation of the Board, its committees and individual Directors, and the criteria for evaluating the performance and continued independence of Independent Directors.
The Nomination and Remuneration Committee identifies and recommends individuals possessing the requisite integrity, qualifications, expertise and experience for appointment to the Board and senior leadership positions and reviews the implementation of the succession planning framework from time to time.
The Nomination and Remuneration Policy is provided at website of the Company athttps:// www.awfis.com/investor-relations/initial-public- offer/statutory-policies.
The Company affirms that the remuneration paid to the Directors, KMP and SMP is in accordance with the provisions of the aforesaid Policy. During the Financial Year under review, no changes were made to the Nomination and Remuneration Policy.
20) DEVELOPMENT AND IMPLEMENTATION OF RISK MANAGEMENT POLICY
The Company has established a risk management framework to identify, assess, monitor and mitigate risks that may impact the achievement of its strategic, operational, financial and compliance objectives.
The Board has constituted the Risk Management Committee. The composition of Risk Management Committee is given in the Corporate Governance Report, forming part of the Annual Report. Further, pursuant to Section 134(3) (n) of the Act and Regulation 17(9) of the SEBI LODR Regulations, the Company has formulated and adopted the Risk Management Policy which provides a structured framework for identification, assessment, monitoring and mitigation of risks across the organization. The framework is designed to promote a proactive approach towards risk management and supports informed decision-making, business continuity and sustainable value creation.
This Risk Management Policy is applicable to all the functions, departments and geographical locations of the Company. The purpose of this policy is to define, design and implement a risk management framework across the Company to identify, assess, manage and monitor risks. Aligned to this, purpose is also to identify potential events that may affect the Company and manage the risk within the risk appetite and provide reasonable assurance regarding the achievement of the Company's objectives and business continuity.
Based on the assessment carried out during the year under review, the Board is of the opinion that there are no material risks which may threaten the existence of the Company.
21) DISCLOSURE UNDER THE SEXUAL HARASSMENT OF WOMEN AT WORKPLACE (PREVENTION, PROHIBITION AND REDRESSAL) ACT, 2013:
Your Company has zero-tolerance policy towards cases of sexual harassment at workplace. Accordingly, an Internal Committee has been constituted, having female Chairperson, also a member of our senior management team and an external female member who is a lawyer. The Internal Committee ensures that all matters are resolved in a timely manner.
There is a robust internal mechanism and policy on 'Prevention of Sexual Harassment at Workplace' to deal with such matters. All employees are sensitized to the policy right from the day of employment. We also conduct awareness programs for employees on the policy and have awareness posters with details of how to report a complaint along with the details of the Internal Committee members, which are displayed across all our working locations. The Internal Committee ensures that all cases reported are resolved in a timely manner, in accordance with the POSH Act.
All investigations are handled in a very objective, sensitive, and fair manner without attaching any prima-facie guilt to the respondent merely upon receipt of a complaint against the employee and utmost confidentiality is maintained while handling these matters.
As per the requirements of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, the following details are provided:
|
1.
|
Number of Complaints at the beginning of the year:
|
NIL
|
|
2.
|
Number of Complaints Received during the year:
|
NIL
|
|
3.
|
Number of Complaints Disposed Of during the year:
|
NIL
|
|
4.
|
Number of Cases Pending for More Than 90 Days:
|
NIL
|
|
5.
|
Number of Cases pending at the end of the year
|
N.A.
|
|
6.
|
Number of Workshops or Awareness Programs Conducted:
|
The organization workshops and awareness programs on the topic of sexual harassment, prevention, and redressal during the financial year 2025-26.
|
|
7.
|
Nature of Action Taken:
|
-
|
|
9.
|
Summary of Policy and Mechanisms:
|
The organization remains committed to providing a safe and respectful workplace for all employees. Our Sexual Harassment Policy is disseminated to all employees, and the Internal Committee members’ contact details are displayed prominently in common areas. Employees are encouraged to report any incidents of sexual harassment without fear of retaliation.
|
22) A STATEMENT BY THE COMPANY WITH RESPECT TO THE COMPLIANCE OF THE PROVISIONS RELATING TO THE MATERNITY BENEFIT ACT, 1961
The Company is committed to ensuring compliance with all applicable provisions of the Maternity Benefit Act, 1961 ('MB Act'), which aims to protect the employment rights of women during the maternity period and provide for maternity leave, benefits, and other related rights.
During the Financial Year under review, the Company has fully complied with the provisions of the MB Act, including amendments made thereunder. The Company has ensured that the eligible women employees are granted maternity leave and benefits in accordance with the Act. In addition, the Company has also taken necessary measures to provide a safe and supportive work environment for women employees as mandated under Section 11A of the MB Act.
The Board reaffirms the Company's commitment to the well-being and welfare of its women employees and shall continue to ensure strict adherence to the provisions of the MB Act.
23) CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (CSR)
The Company has adopted a Corporate Social Responsibility Policy ("CSR Policy"), which is provided at website of the Company athttps:// www.awfis.com/investor-relations/initial-public- offer/statutory-policies.
The CSR Policy provides a framework for undertaking socially responsible and sustainable initiatives aimed at creating long-term value for the communities in which the Company operates.
The Policy focuses on areas such as livelihood and employability, healthcare, education and environmental sustainability, and sets out the guiding principles for identification, implementation, monitoring and governance of CSR programmes in accordance with the provisions of Schedule VII to the Act.
The Policy also provides for implementation of CSR initiatives through eligible implementing agencies and oversight by the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee and the Board of Directors.
During the Financial Year under review, the provisions of Section 135 of the Act relating to Corporate Social Responsibility were not applicable to the Company, as the Company did not meet the applicability thresholds prescribed thereunder.
Accordingly, the CSR spending and other disclosure requirements prescribed under Section 135 of the Act read with the rules made thereunder were not applicable to the Company during the year under review.
There was no change in the CSR Policy during the Financial Year under review.
24) DIVIDEND AND DIVIDEND DISTRIBUTION POLICY
Pursuant to Regulation 43A of the SEBI LODR Regulations, the Company has formulated its Dividend Distribution Policy which specifies the financial parameters, internal and external factors that are to be considered by the Board while declaring a dividend. Dividend Distribution Policy is provided at website of the Company athttps:// www.awfis.com/investor-relations/initial-public- offer/statutory-policies.
After considering the Company’s financial position, capital requirements, business growth plans and working capital requirements, the Board has decided not to recommend any dividend on the equity shares of the Company for the Financial Year ending March 31, 2026, in order to conserve resources for future growth and value creation.
25) WEBLINK OF ANNUAL RETURN OF THE COMPANY
As required under Section 92(3) of the Act read with the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, the Annual Return of the Company is provided at website of the Company athttps:// www.awfis.com/investor-relations/initial-public- offer/annual-returns.
26) DEPOSITS
The Company has neither accepted any deposit from public under Section 73 of the Act nor any amount of principle or interest was outstanding as on March 31, 2026.
Accordingly, disclosures related to deposits as required to be made under the Companies Act, 2013 are not applicable to the Company.
27) COMPLIANCE OF SECRETARIAL STANDARDS
During the review period, your Company has diligently adhered to all applicable Secretarial Standards as issued by the Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI).
28) AWARDS AND RECOGNITIONS
During FY 2025-26, the Company received multiple awards and recognitions. Details in respect of such awards and recognitions are captured at Page No. 46, which forms a part of the Annual Report.
29) CONSERVATION OF ENERGY, TECHNOLOGY ABSORPTION AND FOREIGN EXCHANGE EARNINGS AND OUTGO
The particulars relating to conservation of energy, technology absorption, foreign exchange earnings and outgo, as required to be disclosed under Section 134 of the Act are provided in Annexure-4 of this report.
30) PARTICULARS OF EMPLOYEES
Your Company had 731 employees (on a standalone basis) as at March 31, 2026. The information required under Section 197 of the Act, read with rule 5(1) of the Companies (Appointment and Remuneration of Managerial Personnel) Rules, 2014, relating to percentage increase in remuneration, ratio of remuneration of each Director and Key Managerial
Personnel (KMP) to the median of employees' remuneration are provided in Annexure-5 of this report.
The statement containing particulars of employees, as required under Section 197 of the Companies Act, 2013, read with rule 5(2) & 5(3) of the Companies (Appointment and Remuneration of Managerial Personnel) Rules, 2014, is provided in a separate annexure forming part of this Report. However, in terms of Section 136 of the Companies Act, 2013, the Annual Report is being sent to the shareholders and others entitled thereto, excluding the said annexure, which is available for inspection by the shareholders at the Registered Office of your Company during business hours on working days of your Company. If any shareholder is interested in obtaining a copy thereof, such shareholder may write to the Company Secretary and Compliance Officer in this regard at cs.corp@awfis.com.
31) DETAILS OF SUBSIDIARY/JOINT VENTURES/ ASSOCIATE COMPANIES
As on March 31, 2026, the Company has two (2) subsidiaries. By virtue of section 2(71) of the Act, both subsidiaries are wholly owned subsidiaries and the subsidiary companies continues to be a private company in its articles. The Company does not have any joint venture or associate company.
During the year under review, except Awfis Transform Private Limited, that became subsidiaries of the Company as disclosed, no entity ceased to be a subsidiary, joint venture or associate of the Company. The Company had incorporated a wholly owned subsidiary i.e. Awfis Transform Private Limited ('ATPL') on December 03, 2025, as a Private Limited Company.
|
Particulars
|
Subsidiary 1
|
Subsidiary 2
|
|
Name of
|
Awliv Living
|
Awfis Transform
|
|
Subsidiary
|
Solutions
|
Private Limited
|
| |
Private Limited ("Awliv")
|
("ATPL")
|
|
Paid Up Share Capital (j)
|
1,65,00,000
|
1,00,000
|
|
% of
shareholding
|
100%
|
100%
|
Awliv is engaged in the business of providing living space solutions and allied services. During the Financial Year ended March 31, 2026, Awliv recorded a total income of J 239.63 million and a profit after tax of J 40.77 million.
ATPL is engaged in the business of design, build, development and execution of turnkey fit-out and allied projects. During the Financial Year ended March 31, 2026, ATPL recorded a total income of J Nil and a loss after tax of J (0.1) million.
The subsidiaries continued to support the Company’s business objectives and strengthen its integrated service offerings. The contribution of the subsidiaries to the overall performance of the Company is reflected in the Consolidated Financial Statements forming part of this Annual Report.
Pursuant to Section 129(3) of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 5 of the Companies (Accounts) Rules, 2014, a statement containing the salient features of the financial statements of the Company's subsidiaries in the prescribed Form AOC-1 forms part of this Annual Report as Annexure-6.
In accordance with Section 136 of the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the audited standalone and consolidated financial statements of the Company, together with the audited financial statements of its subsidiaries, are available on the website of the Company at:
• Financial Statements:https://www.awhs. com/investor-relations/initial-public- offer/financials
• Subsidiary Financial Statements:https://www. awfis.com/investor-relations/initial-public- offer/subsidiary
Pursuant to Regulation 16(1)(c) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company has adopted a Policy for Determining Material Subsidiaries is provided at website of the Company athttps://www. awfis.com/investor-relations/initial-public-offer/ statutory-policies.
None of the subsidiaries of the Company qualified as a material subsidiary within the meaning of Regulation 16(1)(c) of the SEBI LODR Regulations as on March 31, 2026.
32) RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS
There are no materially significant related party transactions made by the Company with Promoters or other designated persons which may have potential conflict with the interest of the Company at large.
The Company had adopted 'Awfis Space Solutions Limited - Policy on dealing with Related Party Transactions' ("RPT Policy") in compliance with Regulation 23 of the SEBI LODR Regulations. The transactions entered by the Company with its related parties were in compliance with the RPT Policy and in the best interest of the Company. The RPT Policy is provided at website of the Company at https://www.awfis.com/investor-relations/initial- public-offer/statutory-policies.
All the contracts/ arrangements/ transactions entered into by the Company with its related parties during FY 2025-26, were in its ordinary course of
business and on an arm's length basis and were approved by the Audit Committee.
In terms of Section 134(3) (h) of the Act read with Rule 15 of the Companies (Meetings of Board and its Powers) Rules, 2014, the material transactions with related party are reported in Form AOC - 2 which is attached as Annexure-7.
For further details of related party transactions during the year, please refer to note number 32 of the notes forming a part of the financial statements, attached to the Annual Report.
Pursuant to Regulation 23 of the SEBI LODR Regulations, the details of related party transactions were filed with the stock exchanges on half yearly basis.
33) OTHER DISCLOSURES:
a) Amount to be carried to reserves
The Directors do not propose to transfer any amount to reserves.
b) Transfer of unclaimed dividend to investor education and protection fund
No amount is required to be transferred to Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF) pursuant to Section 124(5) of the Companies Act, 2013 as the same is not applicable.
c) Details of significant and material orders passed by the regulators or courts or tribunals impacting the going concern status and company's operations in future:
During the period under review, no significant or material order(s) has been passed by the regulators or courts or tribunals impacting the going concern status and Company's operations in future.
d) The Company does not have any scheme of provision of money for the purchase of its own shares by employees or by trustees for the benefit of employees.
e) The Chairman and Managing Director of the Company does not receive any remuneration or commission from any of its subsidiaries.
f) During the year under review, there has been no change in the nature of business of the Company.
g) There have been no material changes and commitments, affecting the financial position of the company which have occurred between the end of the Financial Year of the company to which the financial statements relate till the date of this report
The Company incorporated its wholly owned subsidiary, Awfis Transform Private Limited (ATPL), on December 3, 2025. The Board and Shareholders approved the slump sale transfer of the Company's Design and Build (D&B) Business to ATPL on
November 11, 2025 and January 23, 2026, respectively. Due to procedural, administrative, operational, and transition-related requirements, subsequently the Board approved an extension of the transaction timeline on February 26, 2026, with the transfer now expected to be completed by the end of calendar year 2026. The Company will continue to operate the undertaking in the ordinary course of business until the revised completion date.
h) The details of application made or any proceeding pending under the insolvency and bankruptcy code, 2016 (31 of 2016) during the year along with their status as at the end of the Financial Year.
During the year under review, no application was made nor were any proceedings pending under the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016. Therefore, the disclosure of details regarding any application made or proceeding pending at the end of the Financial Year is not applicable.
i) The details of difference between the amount of the valuation done at the time of one-time settlement and the valuation done while taking loan from the banks or financial institutions along with the reasons thereof.
There has been no settlement made with any Bank or Financial institution by the Company during the Financial Year under review, thus the requirement to provide details is not applicable to the Company.
j) The securities of the Company were not suspended from trading during the year.
k) The Company does not have any shares in unclaimed suspense demat account.
34) CAUTIONARY STATEMENT
Statements in this Report and the Management Discussion & Analysis Report describing the Company's objectives, expectations or forecasts may be forward-looking within the meaning of applicable laws, regulations and actual results.
35) HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT
The employees are the Company's most important assets. The Company is committed to hiring and retaining the best talent. To achieve this, the Company focuses on promoting a collaborative, transparent, and participative organizational culture, and rewarding merits and sustaining high performance. The Company's human resource management culture emphasizes enabling employees to develop their skills, grow in their careers, and navigate their personal development for future leadership responsibility. The Company's goal has always been to create an open and safe workplace for every employee to feel empowered, irrespective of gender, sexual preferences, and other factors, and contribute to the best of their abilities.
Industrial relations remained cordial throughout the year under review. As of March 31, 2026, the Company had a total of 731 permanent employees, the breakup of which is as mentioned below:
|
Male
|
515
|
|
Female
|
216
|
|
Transgender
|
0
|
|
Total
|
Ý731
|
36) BOARD POLICIES
The various policies that the Board has approved and adopted in accordance with the requirements set forth by the Act and the SEBI LODR Regulations can be accessed at the website of the Company at https://www.awfis.com/investor-relations/initial- public-offer/statutory-policies.
37) ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS
Your directors wish to place on record their appreciation and acknowledge with gratitude the support and co-operation extended by the company's valued customers, suppliers and its bankers and look forward to their continued support. Your directors also thank all the staff and workers of the Company at all levels for their dedicated services.
For and on behalf of the Board of Awfis Space Solutions Limited
Amit Ramani
Place: New Delhi Chairman and Managing Director
Date: August 13, 2026 DIN: 00549918
|