Your Directors are pleased to present the Thirty-Nineth (39th) Annual Report and the audited financial statements of the Company, for the financial year ended 31.03.2026
HIGHLIGHTS OF FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE
|
Description
|
Standalone
|
Consolidated
|
|
March 31 , 2026
|
March 31 , 2025
|
March 31 , 2026
|
March 31 , 2025
|
|
Revenue from Operations
|
31,079.70
|
30,249.64
|
31,166.13
|
30,308.33
|
|
Other Income
|
200.29
|
214.93
|
192.78
|
220.29
|
|
Total Income
|
31,279.99
|
30,464.57
|
31,358.91
|
30,528.62
|
|
Employee benefits expense
|
6,592.41
|
6,182.88
|
6,646.48
|
6,240.05
|
|
Depreciation and amortization
|
1,105.91
|
964.87
|
1,107.93
|
977.10
|
|
Finance cost
|
1,681.03
|
1,684.51
|
1,681.77
|
1,685.45
|
|
Other expense
(Including Material & Purchase costs)
|
21,264.17
|
21,059.04
|
21,329.36
|
21,112.32
|
|
Total expenses
|
30,643.48
|
29,891.34
|
30,765.52
|
30,014.88
|
|
Profit / (Loss) before Exceptional Items and Tax
|
636.51
|
573.23
|
593.39
|
513.74
|
|
Exceptional (Income) / Expense
|
0
|
0
|
0
|
0
|
|
Profit / (Loss) before Tax
|
636.51
|
573.23
|
593.39
|
513.74
|
|
Tax expense (Written back & credits)
|
-38.61
|
-206.72
|
-38.62
|
-209.92
|
|
Profit / (Loss) after Tax
|
675.12
|
779.95
|
632.01
|
723.67
|
|
Other Comprehensive Income
|
43.37
|
-04.33
|
43.85
|
-3.46
|
|
Total Comprehensive Income for the year
|
718.50
|
775.62
|
675.86
|
720.21
|
|
Earnings per share (Basic)
|
4.51
|
4.89
|
3.95
|
4.56
|
|
Earnings per share (Diluted)
|
4.51
|
4.89
|
3.95
|
4.56
|
|
Net Worth as per Section 2(57) of the Companies Act, 2013
|
10,409.89
|
9,882.46
|
8,225.24
|
7,740.44
|
Note: Previous year’s figures have been regrouped/reclassified wherever necessary to correspond with the current year’s classification/disclosure.
STATE OF COMPANY’S AFFAIRS:
Financial Statements: The Company has complied with the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 (the Act) and the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations & Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015 (‘the Listing Regulations') in preparation of Standalone and Consolidated financial statements. The audited consolidated Balance Sheet as at 31st March, 2026, consolidated statement of Profit and Loss for the year ended as on that date together with the Notes and Reports of Auditors along with the Cash flow Statement, Management Discussion and Analysis Report forms part of the Annual Report.The financial figures have been regrouped, wherever required, in line with disclosure requirements under Schedule III of the Act.
a. Standalone:
During the financial year under review, the Company recorded a total income of Rs. 31,279.99 lakhs as against Rs. 30,464.57 lakhs in the previous financial year, reflecting a steady growth in income. Total expenses for the year stood at Rs. 30,643.48 lakhs, compared to Rs. 29,891.34 lakhs in the previous year.
The Company reported a net profit of Rs. 675.12 lakhs for the financial year 2025-26 as against Rs. 779.95 lakhs in the previous financial year. While the Company achieved growth in its total income, the marginal decline in net profit was primarily attributable to the increase in operating and other expenses during the year.
b. Consolidated:
On a consolidated basis, the Company recorded a total income of Rs. 31,358.91 lakhs during the financial year 2025-26 as compared to Rs. 30,528.62 lakhs in the previous financial year.Total expenses stood at Rs. 30,765.52 lakhs, as against Rs. 30,014.88 lakhs in the previous year. The consolidated net profit for the year amounted to Rs. 632.01 lakhs, compared to Rs. 723.67 lakhs in the previous financial year.
Brief Summary :
During the year under review, the Company's Revenue from Operations increased by approximately 2.6 % over the previous year, with Profit Before Tax (PBT) amounting to Rs. 636.51 lakhs. The Profit After Tax (PAT) stood at Rs. 675.12 lakhs, which was marginally lower than the previous year's level.
The Company continued to maintain a healthy revenue mix, with exports contributing approximately 60% of the total revenue, while domestic sales accounted for the remaining 40%, reflecting the Company's strong presence in both international and domestic markets. Highlights of Company's performance are covered in detail in the Management Discussion and Analysis Report (MDA), included in this Annual Report as required under ScheduleV of the Listing Regulations.
EPSa. Standalone:
The Basic Earnings per Share has decreased from Rs. 4.89 of previous year to Rs. 4.51 in the current year 2025-26.
b. Consolidated:
The Basic Earnings per Share has decreased from Rs. 4.56 of previous year to Rs. 3.95 in the current year 2025-26.
FINANCE AND ACCOUNTS
As mandated by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, the Financial Statements for the year ended March 31,2026 have been prepared in accordance with the Ind AS, notified under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with The Companies (Accounts) Rules, 2014, as amended from time to time. The estimates and judgments relating to the Financial Statements are made on a prudent basis, so as to give a true and fair view of the state of affairs and profits and cash flows of your Company for the year ended March 31,2026.
CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
As per Regulation 33 of the Listing Regulations and Section 129 of the Act read with Schedule III to the Act, the Consolidated Financial Statements of your Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2026 have been prepared in accordance with the relevant Ind AS issued by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and on the basis of the audited financial statements of your Company and the last Audited Financial Statements of your Company's subsidiaries as approved by their respective Board of Directors.
NATURE OF BUSINESS
The Company continues to be engaged in development, manufacturing and sale of specialty pharmaceutical formulations and bulk drugs with specific emphasis on branded generics in various therapeutic segments in India and more than 30 countries worldwide.
CHANGE INTHE NATURE OF BUSINESS, IF ANY
During the year under review, there has been no change in the nature of business.
SIGNIFICANT OR MATERIAL ORDERS PASSED BY THE REGULATORS/ COURTS:
During the year under review, there were no significant or material orders passed by the Regulators or Courts or Tribunals against the Company, impacting the Company's operations in future.
SIGNIFICANT EVENTS/ACTIONS, HAVING A MAJOR BEARING ONTHE COMPANY’S AFFAIRS:
There are no significant events/actions during the year that may have a major bearing on the Company's affairs.
DIVIDEND
The Board of Directors is pleased to recommend a dividend of Rs. 1.20 per equity share of face value Rs. 10/- each (i.e., 12%), for the financial year ended March 31,2026. The proposed dividend, if approved by the Members at the ensuing Annual General Meeting, will involve an outflow of approximately Rs. 1.91 crores towards dividend distribution (excluding applicable taxes).
Dividend Distribution Policy
The provisions relating to formulation of a Dividend Distribution Policy under Regulation 43A of the Listing Regulations are not applicable to the Company. Accordingly, the Company has not formulated a Dividend Distribution Policy.
TRANSFER OF UNCLAIMED DIVIDEND AND SHARES TO THE INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND (IEPF)
Pursuant to the provisions of Section 124 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority (Accounting, Audit, Transfer and Refund) Rules, 2016, as amended ("IEPF Rules"), any dividend remaining unpaid or unclaimed for a period of seven years is required to be transferred to the IEPF. Further, all equity shares in respect of which dividend has remained unclaimed for seven consecutive years are also required to be transferred to the demat account of the IEPF Authority.
During the year under review, the Company transferred 10,915 equity shares (having an aggregate nominal value of Rs. 1,09,150/-) to the demat account of the IEPF Authority in respect of shareholders whose dividends had remained unclaimed in accordance with the said provisions. The Company also transferred an amount of Rs. 2,01,842.00 pertaining to the unpaid/unclaimed dividend for the Financial Year 2017¬ 18 to the IEPF, in accordance with the applicable provisions of the Act and the IEPF Rules.
Further, the dividend declared for the Financial Year 2024-25 at the 38th Annual General Meeting held on September 25, 2025, in respect of 1,30,124 equity shares already held by the IEPF Authority, amounting to '. 1,56,148.80, was remitted to the IEPF Authority during the year under review, in accordance with the applicable provisions of the Act and the IEPF Rules.
The details of the shareholders whose unpaid dividend and corresponding equity shares have been transferred to the IEPF Authority are available on the Company's website at www.balpharma.com
Shareholders holding shares in physical form are advised to encash their dividend warrants promptly and claim their dividends within the prescribed period to avoid transfer of the unpaid dividend and the corresponding shares to the IEPF Authority in accordance with the provisions of the Act and the IEPF Rules.
TRANSFER TO RESERVES
The Board of Directors does not propose to transfer any amounts to the general reserves.
SHARE CAPITAL AND DEBENTURES
Pursuant to the Scheme of Amalgamation of Golden Drugs Private Limited ("Transferor Company") with Bal Pharma Limited ("Transferee Company"), sanctioned by the Hon'ble National Company Law Tribunal, Bengaluru Bench, vide Order in C.P. (CAA) No. 13/BB/2024 dated 26th March, 2025, under Sections 230 to 232 and other applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, the Authorised Share Capital of the Company stands revised in accordance with the approved Scheme.
Prior to the amalgamation, the Authorised Share Capital of the Company was '.20,00,00,000 (Rupees Twenty Crores only) divided into
2,00,00,000 (Two crores only) equity shares of '. 10/- (Rupees Ten only) each. The Authorised Share Capital of the Transferor Company was
'.4,50,00,000 (Rupees Four Crores Fifty Lakhs only) divided into
45,00,000 (Forty-five lakhs only) equity shares of '. 10/- (Rupees Ten only) each.
Consequent upon the Scheme becoming effective, the Authorised Share Capital of the Company stands revised to '.24,50,00,000 (Rupees Twenty-Four Crores Fifty Lakhs only) divided into 2,45,00,000 (Two crore forty-five lakhs only) equity shares of '. 10/- (Rupees Ten only) each, in accordance with the terms of the Scheme sanctioned by the Hon'ble NCLT.
During the Financial Year 2025-26, your Company did not affect any change in Paid up Share Capital and paid up Equity Share Capital of the Company stood at '.. 15,92,08,720/- (Fifteen crores ninety-two lakhs eight thousand seven hundred and twenty only) comprising of '.1,59,20,872 (One crore fifty-nine lakhs twenty thousand eight hundred and seventy-two only) Equity Shares of Rs.10 (Rupees Ten only) each.
During the financial year 2025-26 the Company has not issued any Equity Shares with differential voting rights, nor issued any sweat Equity Shares.
During the year under review, your Company did not issue any Debentures.
Event subsequent to financial year-end
The Board of Directors, at its meeting held on 27th May, 2026, approved the issuance of 10,00,000 (Ten Lakh) fully convertible warrants on a preferential basis to Mr. Shailesh Siroya, Promoter of the Company, at an issue price determined in accordance with the applicable provisions of the SEBI (Issue of Capital and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018. Each warrant shall be convertible into one equity share of face value '. 10/- each, subject to the terms and conditions governing the issue.
The Board also approved seeking the approval of the Members of the Company by way of a Special Resolution through Postal Ballot for the proposed preferential issue of warrants.The issue is subject to receipt of the requisite statutory and regulatory approvals, including the approval of the shareholders and the Stock Exchanges, as applicable.
DEPOSITS
Your Company has not accepted any deposits from the public falling within the purview of Section 73 of the Act read with Companies (Acceptance of Deposit) Rules, 2014 and as such, no amount on account of principal or interest on deposits from public was outstanding as on the date of the balance sheet.
Disclosure as per the Companies (Acceptance of Deposits) Second Amendment Rules, 2015 are as under:
The total amount of fixed deposits (excluding interest on Cumulative Deposits) from public, outstanding and unclaimed as at 31st March, 2026, was NIL.
The Company has not accepted any fresh deposits as per the provisions of Section 73 of the Act during the current financial year.
|
(a) Accepted during the Year
|
Nil
|
|
(b) Remained unpaid or unclaimed as at the end of the year. (Including interest thereon)
|
Nil
|
|
(c) Whether there has been any default in repayment of deposits or payment of interest thereon during the year and if so, number of such cases and the total amount involved:
|
No deposit has been accepted by the Company during the year and no default arose during the year.
|
|
i. As at 1st April 2025
|
Nil
|
|
ii. Maximum during April 2025 to March 2026.
|
Nil
|
|
iii. As at 31st March 2026
|
Nil
|
|
(d) Details of deposits which are not in compliance with the requirements of Chapter V of the Act
|
Nil
|
The Company has not accepted any unsecured loan(s) from the Directors of the Company and/or relatives of the Directors, during the year under consideration.
|
Sl. No.
|
Name of the Director/Relative of Director
|
Amount in Rs.
|
|
Nill
|
AMENDMENT OF MOA AND AOA
During the financial year under review, there were no amendments made to the Memorandum of Association ("MOA") and/or the Articles of Association ("AOA") of the Company.
However, pursuant to the Scheme of Amalgamation of Golden Drugs Private Limited with the Company, as sanctioned by the Hon'ble National Company Law Tribunal, Bengaluru Bench, vide Order in C.P (CAA) No. 13/BB/2024 dated 26th March, 2025, the Authorized Share Capital of the Company stood revised in accordance with Section 232(3)(i) of the Companies Act, 2013. Upon payment of the applicable stamp duty, the Capital Clause (Clause V) of the Memorandum of Association was deemed to have been amended without requiring any separate approval of the shareholders.
Accordingly, Clause V of the Memorandum of Association now reads as follows:
05th The Authorized Share Capital of Company of the Company is Rs.
24.50.00. 000 (Rupees Twenty-Four Crores Fifty Lakhs only) divided into
2.45.00. 000 (Two Crore Forty Five Lakhs only) equity shares of Rs. 10/- (Rupees Ten Only) each with power to increase or decrease or reclassify and to very, modify or abrogate any such rights , privileges or condition in such manner as provided by resolution of the company. (Amended vide Special Resolution passed by the members on 23.09.2019).
BOARD MEETINGS
The Board of Directors of the Company met Six (6) times during the year under review. The details of these Board Meetings are provided in the Report on Corporate Governance forming part of the Annual Report. The necessary quorum was present for all the meetings. The maximum interval between any two meetings did not exceed 120 days.
COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD
The details of composition, and meetings of the Committees of the Board held during the year are given in the Report on Corporate Governance forming part of the Annual Report
BOARD DIVERSITY:
Your Company believes that a diversified board will bring differences in thought, perspective, knowledge, skill, regional and industry experience, cultural and geographical backgrounds, age, ethnicity, race and gender that will help us retain our competitive advantage and as a collective is equipped to guide the business and strategy of the Company.
At present, your Company has an appropriate mix of Executive, Non¬ Executive, women and Independent Directors to maintain the independence of the Board, and separate its functions of governance and management. Also, one of the Independent Directors on the Board of the Company is a woman Director.
DIRECTORS AND KEY MANAGERIAL PERSONNEL
As on March 31, 2026, the Board of Directors of your Company comprised of Six Directors, viz., Two Executive Directors, One Non¬ Executive director and Three Independent Directors including one- woman Independent Director. The Composition of the Board of Directors is in compliance with the applicable provisions of the Act and the Listing Regulations.
Board of the Company comprises of renowned professionals from different walks of life. They bring in diversified competencies, domain knowledge and experience. Right combination of Executive and
Independent Directors draws fine balance of business acumen and independent judgement on Board's decisions. During the year under review, none of the Non-Executive Directors had any pecuniary relationship or transactions with the Company, other than payment of sitting fees, commission and reimbursement of expenses, if any.
Changes in the Board of Directors and KMP:
Appointment of Whole Time Director
Mr. Ravindra Kumar Kothari (DIN: 03418320) was appointed by the Board of Directors as an Additional Director of the Company with effect from 05th May, 2025, based on the recommendation of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.
Subsequently, the Members of the Company, by way of a Special Resolution passed through Postal Ballot July 25, 2025 approved his appointment as a Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director of the Company for a term of five (5) consecutive years upto 30th July 2030.
Resignation of WholeTime Director
Mr. Kotian Chittanand Damodar (DIN: 09613054), Whole-time Director of the Company, resigned from the office of Director with effect from 16th May, 2025, due to personal reasons.
The Board accepted his resignation and placed on record its sincere appreciation for the valuable contributions and dedicated services rendered by him during his tenure with the Company.
Appointment of Independent Director
Dr. Mukesh Beekamchand (DIN: 11295580) was appointed by the Board of Directors as an Additional Director of the Company with effect from 13th November, 2025, based on the recommendation of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.
Subsequently, the Members of the Company, by way of a Special Resolution passed through Postal Ballot on 07th February, 2026, approved his appointment as a Non-Executive, Independent Director of the Company for a term of five (5) consecutive years commencing from 07th February, 2026 and ending on 06th February, 2031.
Re-appointment of Independent Director
Based on the recommendation of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and the approval of the Board of Directors, the Members of the Company, at the 38th Annual General Meeting held on 25th September, 2025, approved the re-appointment of Mr. Jatish Sheth (DIN: 00581963) as an Independent Director of the Company for a second and final term of five (5) consecutive years, commencing from 28th December, 2025 and ending on 27th December, 2030, in accordance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
Mr. Jatish Sheth was initially appointed as an Independent Director by the Members at the 34th Annual General Meeting held on 24th September, 2021, for a first term ending on 27th December, 2025.
Completion of tenure
Mr. H. S. Venkatesh (DIN: 01776040), Independent Director of the Company, ceased to be a Director with effect from 30th September, 2025, upon completion of term as an Independent Director. The Board places on record its deep appreciation and gratitude for his invaluable
guidance, leadership, and significant contributions during his tenure on the Board.
Retirement by Rotation:
In accordance with the provisions of Section 152 of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Articles of Association of the Company, Mr. Ravindra Kumar Kothari (DIN: 03418320), Director of the Company, retires by rotation at the ensuing Annual General Meeting ("AGM") and, being eligible, has offered himself for re-appointment. Based on the recommendation of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, the Board of Directors has recommended his re-appointment for the approval of the Members at the ensuing AGM.
Mr. Himesh Virupakshya (DIN: 08554422), Director of the Company, retired by rotation at the previous Annual General Meeting and was re¬ appointed by the Members.
Other than what is stated above, there were no changes in the composition of the Board or Key Managerial Personnel of the Company, during the year under review.
Event Subsequent to year-end
Mr. Abdul Basith (M.No. A70640), Company Secretary & Compliance Officer of the Company has tendered his resignation vide his letter dated 2nd March, 2026 and the same has been accepted w.e.f. 11th May, 2026. Mr. Abdul Basith was relieved from the services of the Company w.e.f., close of business hours on Monday, 11th May, 2026.
Mr. Shreepada ML (M. No. A66681), was appointed as Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of the Company pursuant to the approval of the Board of Directors at its meeting held on 27th May 2026 to take the charge and commence his duties as the Company Secretary and Compliance Officer (Key Managerial Personnel) of the Company with effect from 23rd June 2026.
The Composition of the Board and the Committees along with the meeting attendance details are provided in the Report on Corporate Governance.
BOARD EVALUATION
The Company has devised a policy for performance evaluation of the Board, Committees and Individual Directors. The evaluation process among others considers attendance of Directors at the Board and Committee Meetings, acquaintance with business, communication within the Board members, effective participation, domain knowledge, compliance with the internal code of conduct, vision and strategy.
This policy on the nomination and remuneration of Directors, Key Managerial Personnel and Senior Management Personnel has been formulated by the Nomination & Remuneration Committee and approved by the Board of Directors of the Company. The policy is guided by the principles and objectives as enumerated under the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Listing Regulations, to ensure reasonableness and sufficiency of remuneration to attract, retain and motivate competent resources, a clear relationship of remuneration to performance and a balance between rewarding short and long-term performance of the Company. A copy of the policy is uploaded on the Company's website.
The Board carried out annual performance evaluation of itself, Committees, individual Directors and Chairman at their Meeting held on 11th February 2026.
Report on performance evaluation of the individual Directors, and Committees was reviewed by the Chairman and feedback was given to the Directors. The Board has expressed satisfaction over the overall functioning of the Board Members and their Committees, which are in line with the objectives and goals of the Company.
DECLARATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS:
Independent Directors of the Company have confirmed that they continue to meet the criteria of independence as laid down under Section 149(6) of the Act and under the Listing Regulations. They have registered their names in the Independent Directors data-base and have passed the proficiency test, if applicable. They have also affirmed compliance to the Code of Conduct for Independent Directors.
Based on disclosures provided by Independent Directors, none of them are disqualified/debarred from being appointed as Director under Section 164 of the Act/SEBI order or any other authority and are independent from the management.The Board is of the opinion that the Independent Directors possess requisite qualifications, experience and expertise in the fields of manufacturing, operations, finance, forex, people management, strategy, sales & marketing, auditing, banking, risk management and they hold high standards of integrity. Skill set, expertise & competencies matrix of all the Directors is provided in the Report on Corporate Governance forming part of this Annual Report.
Familiarization Programmes for Independent Directors The Company imparts familiarization programmes for its Independent Directors. Objective of these programmes is to familiarize Independent Directors with the business of the Company, industry, operating model, risks, opportunities, challenges etc. The various programmes in place in this regard includes interaction with subject matter experts within the Company, meetings with our business leaders and functional heads on a regular basis. The details of familiarization programmes and other disclosures as specified under the Listing Regulations is available on the Company's website.
AUDITORS AND AUDITORS REPORTStatutory Auditors:
Messrs. SSJNB & Co, Chartered Accountants (FRN: 0I3976S) were appointed as Statutory Auditors of the Company from the conclusion of 35th Annual General Meeting held on 19.09.2022 up to the conclusion of 40th Annual General Meeting i.e. for a period of 5 years.
There are no qualifications, reservations or adverse remarks or disclaimers on the audited standalone and consolidated financial statements of the Company by the Statutory Auditors, for the financial year ended 31.03.2026.
Cost Auditors:
Maintenance of Cost Records as prescribed under the provisions of Section 148 of the Act was applicable for the business activities carried out by the Company.The Company as such maintains the Cost Records as specified by the Central Government under Section 148(1) of the
Companies Act, 2013 as applicable.
As required by the provisions of Section 148 of the Companies Act, 2013, GNV & Associates, Cost Auditors (Firm Registration No.000I50), was appointed as the Cost Auditor of the Company for the financial year 2025-26, to conduct cost audit of the cost records maintained by the Company.
Cost Audit Report for the FY 2024- 2025 has been filed with the Ministry of Corporate Affairs on 08th September 2025.
Secretarial Auditor:
Pursuant to the provisions of Section 204 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the Companies (Appointment and Remuneration of Managerial Personnel) Rules, 2014 and Regulation 24A of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Board of Directors, based on the recommendation of the Audit Committee, appointed Mr. Parameshwar G. Bhat, Practicing Company Secretary (Certificate of Practice No. 11004), as the Secretarial Auditor of the Company for a term of five (5) consecutive financial years, commencing from Financial Year 2025-26 up to Financial Year 2029-30. The said appointment was approved by the Members of the Company at the 38th Annual General Meeting held on 25th September, 2025.
The Secretarial Audit Report for the FinancialYear 2025-26 in Form MR- 3, issued by the Secretarial Auditor, is annexed to this Report as Annexure - I.
The Secretarial Audit Report for the Financial Year 2025-26 does not contain any qualification, reservation, adverse remark or disclaimer requiring any explanation by the Board, except the observation relating to the composition of the Board and the Audit Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee during the third quarter of the financial year (October-December 2025).
The observation pertains to the temporary non-compliance with the requirements of Regulation I7 and the relevant provisions relating to the constitution of the Statutory Committees under the Listing Regulations, arising due to vacancies in the positions of Independent Directors.
The Board would like to clarify that the process of identifying and appointing suitable Independent Directors with the requisite qualifications, experience, expertise and industry knowledge relevant to the Company's business required additional time to ensure the appointment of competent and effective Board members. Consequently, the vacancies could not be filled within the prescribed timeline.
The Company has since appointed the requisite Independent Directors, thereby restoring the composition of the Board of Directors and the Audit Committee in full compliance with the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. The applicable fines levied by BSE Limited and the National Stock Exchange of India Limited in respect of the temporary non-compliance were duly paid. As on 31st March, 2026, the composition of the Board and its Committees was fully compliant with all applicable statutory and regulatory requirements.
Internal Auditors:
Messrs. Murugesh & Co, Chartered Accountants (Firm Registration No: 002233S) were appointed as the Internal Auditors of the Company for the Financial Year 2025-26 and the internal audit reports issued by them were periodically reviewed by the Audit Committee and the Management of the Company is appraised about the observations of the Internal Auditors and on corrective actions, if any, that needs to be taken.
Reporting of fraud by Auditors
During the year, the statutory auditors have not reported to the Audit Committee any fraud on the Company by its officers or employees under Section 143(12) of the Companies Act, 2013, the details of which needs to be provided in this report.
Further, the Cost Auditors, Internal Auditors and Secretarial Auditor have also not reported any instance of fraud involving the Company, its officers or employees during the financial year under review.
RECONCILIATION OF SHARE CAPITAL AUDIT
As per the directive of Securities and Exchange Board of India, Mr. Vijayakrishna K.T, Practicing Company Secretary, undertook the Reconciliation of Share Capital Audit on a quarterly basis and the reconciliation documents, for the year under review, have been duly uploaded on the website of the Stock Exchange.
A qualified practicing Company Secretary carries out reconciliation of share capital to reconcile the total admitted equity share capital with the National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) and the Central Depository Services (India) Limited (CDSL) and the total issued and listed equity share capital.The reconciliation of share capital audit report confirms that the total issued/paid-up capital is in agreement with the total number of shares in physical form and the total number of dematerialised shares held with NSDL and CDSL.
POLITICAL CONTRIBUTION
Your Company has not made any political contribution to any political parties during the financial year under review.
RISK MANAGEMENT
The Risk Management Committee of the Company comprising of the functional heads of the Company will submit its periodical report to the Board of Directors on the measures to be taken for mitigation of potential risk factors that may affect the business of the Company.
The Risk Management Policy implemented by the Company which is designed to enable risks to be identified, assessed and mitigated appropriately, is available on the website of the Company https://www.balpharma.com
INTERNAL FINANCIAL CONTROL SYSTEM AND ITS ADEQUACY
Your Company has an adequate system of internal controls with clearly defined authority limits. Internal controls ensure that the Company's assets are protected against loss from unauthorized use or disposition and all transactions are authorized, recorded and reported in conformity
with generally accepted accounting principles. These systems are designed to ensure accuracy and reliability of accounting data, promotion of operational efficiency and adherence to the prescribed management principles.These policies are periodically reviewed to meet business requirements. The Company has in place adequate internal financial controls with respect to financial statements.
BUSINESS RESPONSIBILITY AND SUSTAINABILITY REPORT (BRSR)
In terms of the provisions of Regulation 34(2)(f) of the Listing Regulations, submission of the Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report (BRSR) is not applicable to the Company for the financial year under review.
MANAGEMENT DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS REPORT
In terms of the Listing Regulations, the Management Discussion and Analysis Report is presented in a separate section and forms part of the Annual Report.
DIRECTORS’ RESPONSIBILITY STATEMENT
In compliance with the provisions of Section 134(5) of the Companies Act, 2013, your Directors wish to confirm:
a) That in preparing the annual accounts, all the applicable accounting standards had been followed along with proper explanation relating to material departures.
b) That the Directors had selected such accounting policies and applied them consistently and made judgements and estimates that are reasonable and prudent so as to give a true and fair view of the state of affairs of the Company at the end of the financial year and of the profit of the Company for that period.
c) That the Directors had taken proper and sufficient care for the maintenance of adequate accounting records in accordance with the provisions of the Act for safeguarding the assets of the Company and for preventing / detecting fraud and other irregularities.
d) That the Directors had prepared the annual accounts on a going concern basis.
e) That the Directors had laid down internal financial controls to be followed by the Company and that such internal financial controls are adequate and are operating effectively.
f) That the Company had devised proper systems to ensure compliance with the provisions of all applicable laws and that such systems are adequate and operating effectively.
SUBSIDIARY, JOINT VENTURE AND ASSOCIATE COMPANIES
During the year under review, the following Companies continued to be the subsidiaries of Bal Pharma Limited. A report on the financial performance of each of the subsidiaries as per Section 129(3) of the Act in the prescribed format AOC-1 is provided in Annexure- 2 to the Board's Report and hence not repeated here, for the sake of brevity:- NIL
|
Sl.
No.
|
Name of the Company/LLP
|
Nature of Business
|
% of stake held by Bal Pharma Limited, as on 31.03.2026.
|
|
I.
|
Lifezen Healthcare Private Limited.
|
Marketing of OTC products.
|
99.40%
|
|
2.
|
Bal Research Foundation
|
Research and Development.
|
80%
|
|
3.
|
Balance Clinics LLP.
|
Diabetic care clinics.
|
80%
|
|
4.
|
Aurum Research & Analytical Solutions Pvt Ltd
|
Research and Development
|
95%
|
During the year the following changes occurred relating to subsidiaries:
M/s. Golden Drugs Private Limited, wholly owned subsidiary of the Company has been amalgamed with the company pursuant to Hon'ble National Company Law Tribunal, Bengaluru Bench, vide Order in C.P. (CAA) No. I3/BB/2024 dated 26th March,2025.
RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS (RPTs)
All contracts /arrangements / transactions entered by the Company during the financial year with related parties were in ordinary course of business and at arms' length basis and the same were undertaken after receiving omnibus approval of the Audit Committee.
During the year, the Company has not entered into any contract/arrangement/transaction with the related parties that could be considered as material, as per the policy of the Company on materiality of related party transactions.
There were no materially significant related party transactions which could have potential conflict with the interests of the Company at large.
The Company's policy on the related party transactions as approved by the Board can be accessed from the website i.e. www.balpharma.com
Details of disclosures relating to the related party transactions under Section 188 of the Companies Act, 2013, form part of the notes to the financial statements provided in this Annual Report. For Further Details, your attention is drawn to the Related Party disclosures set out in the Financial Statements.
Statement of the related party transactions as approved by the Board, for the financial year 2025-26 in Form AOC-2 is annexed to this report in Annexure- 3.
ACCOUNTING STANDARDS
Your Company has adopted “IndAS” and the financial statements have been prepared in accordance with Indian Accounting Standards (Ind AS), the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 (to the extent notified) and guidelines issued by SEBl.The Ind AS are prescribed under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013, read with Rule 3 of the Companies (Indian Accounting Standards) Rules, 2015 and Companies (Indian Accounting Standards) Amendment Rules, 2016.
SECRETARIAL STANDARDS
Secretarial Standards i.e. SSI & SS2 issued by the Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) relating to the Meetings of Board of Directors and General Meetings, respectively have been duly followed by the Company.
PREVENTION OF INSIDERTRADING
In terms of the SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations, 2015, the Company has made a Code of practices and procedures for fair disclosure of unpublished price sensitive information and prevention of insider trading to prohibit the insider trading, to govern the fair disclosure of unpublished price sensitive information and to attain equality of access to such information with a view to regulate trading in securities by the Directors and designated employees of the Company. All Directors and the designated employees have confirmed compliance with the Code. The Company has also has complied with the requirement of Structured Digital Database (SDD) pursuant to provisions of Regulation 3(5) and 3(6) of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations, 2015 (PIT Regulations) the Company has purchased a software for recording of Name, PAN and email id etc. of the person to whom Unpublished Price Sensitive Information is shared for genuine purpose and the Board confirms that the Company has a system driven Structured Digital Database in place to capture all the UPSI.
DEPOSITORY SYSTEM
As the members are aware, your Company's shares are tradable in electronic form and the Company has established connectivity with both the Depositories i.e., National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) and Central Depository Services (India) Limited (CDSL). In view of the advantages of the Depository System, the members are requested to avail of the facility of de-materialization of the Company's shares.
DETAILS OF APPLICATION MADE/PROCEEDINGS PENDING UNDER IBC CODE, 2016 DURING THE YEAR AND THEIR STATUS AS AT THE END OF FINANCIALYEAR 2025-2026
During the Financial Year 2025-26, no application was made against the Company under the provisions of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016. Further, no proceedings under the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016 were pending against the Company as on 31st March, 2026.
DETAILS OF DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE AMOUNT OF VALUATION DONE AT THE TIME OF ONE TIME SETTLEMENT AND THE VALUATION DONE WHILE AVAILING LOANS FROM BANKS OR FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
The requirement to disclose the details of the difference between the amount of valuation done at the time of OneTime Settlement (OTS) and the valuation done while availing loans from banks or financial institutions, along with the reasons therefor, is not applicable to the Company during the Financial Year 2025-26, as no One Time Settlement was entered into with any bank or financial institution.
VIGIL MECHANISM
The vigil mechanism of the Company which also incorporates Whistle Blower Policy as prescribed by Listing Regulations, 2015 includes compliance task force comprising of senior executives of the Company.
The policy of whistle blower is available on the Company's website. The policy is reviewed by the Audit Committee from time to time and no concerns and/or irregularities were reported by the employees till date. Please access the Company's website https://www.balpharma.com to refer to the whistle blower policy of the Company.
CONSERVATION OF ENERGY, TECHNOLOGY ABSORPTION, FOREIGN EXCHANGE EARNINGS AND OUTFLOW
As per the provisions of Section 134 of the Companies Act, 2013, details relating to the conservation of energy, technology absorption, foreign exchanges earnings and outflow are given as Annexure -4 to this report.
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE
The Board of Directors reaffirm their continued commitment to transparent Corporate Governance & ethical practices.The Company is committed to maintain highest standard of Corporate Governance and elevating the same to the best global practices. Report on Corporate Governance for the year under review, forms part of this report.
A certificate from Mr.Vijayakrishna K.T, Practicing Company Secretary confirming compliance with Corporate Governance requirements as stipulated under the Listing Regulations, forms part of the Corporate Governance Report.
CODEOFCONDUCT
In terms of Regulation 34 read with Schedule V of the Listing Regulations, a declaration signed by Mr. Shailesh Siroya, the Chairman & Managing Director of the Company affirming compliance with the Code of Conduct by the Directors and Senior Management Personnel of the Company for the financial year 2025-26 forms part of the Report on Corporate Governance.
CERTIFICATE PURSUANT TO CLAUSE 10 OF SCHEDULE V OF (LODR), REG, 2015:
In terms of sub clause (i) of clause 10 of Part C of Schedule V of the Listing Regulations, the Company has obtained certificate from Mr. Vijayakrishna K.T, Practicing Company Secretary with respect to disclosure/ declaration/ representation received from the directors and
taken on record by the Board of Directors, as on March 31,2026, none of the Directors of the Company has been debarred or disqualified from being appointed or continuing as director of Companies by the SEBI/ Ministry of Corporate Affairs or any such other statutory authority.The above said Certificate is appended hereto and forms part of the Corporate Governance Report.
CEO & CFO CERTIFICATION:
As per Regulation 17(8) of Listing Regulations, Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Company in their submission to the Board have confirmed that the annual financial statements present a true and fair view of the Company's affairs and do not omit any material facts, which may make the statements or figures contained therein either misleading or false. The above said Certificate is appended hereto and forms part of the Report on Corporate Governance.
PARTICULARS OF LOANS GIVEN, INVESTMENTS MADE, GUARANTEES GIVEN OR SECURITY PROVIDED BY THE COMPANY.
The Company makes investments and trade advances to its subsidiaries for their business purposes. Pursuant to the provisions of Section 134 of the Companies Act, 2013 the particulars of the loans, guarantees and investments made by the Company under Section 186 of the Companies Act, 2013 is detailed in the Notes to Accounts section of the Annual Financial Statements.
MATERIAL CHANGES AND COMMITMENTS AFFECTING THE FINANCIAL POSITION OF THE COMPANY BETWEEN THE END OF THE FINANCIAL YEAR AND UP TOTHE DATE OFTHIS REPORT.
There have been no material changes or commitments affecting the financial position of the Company between the end of the financial year and as on the date of this report. There has been no change in the nature of business or constitution of the Company.
ANNUAL RETURN
In accordance with the provisions of Section 134 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, rule 12, sub rule (1) as amended, the extract of the Annual Return (MGT-9) is no longer required to be attached along with Board Report. The copy of the Annual Return for the year 2025-26 can be accessed on the Company's website at the link www.balpharma.com
CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (CSR)
Company has dissolved the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee by the Board of Directors in its meeting held on 29.05.2025 as per section 135(9) of Companies Act, 2013 as the amount to be spend towards CSR is below 50 lakhs for the F.Y 2025-26.
Corporate Social Responsibility policy which recommends the social activities to be undertaken by the Company, as specified in Schedule VII of the Companies Act, 2013. A copy of the said policy is available on the Company website.
The Board has recommended CSR budget of Rs 17,50,000 (Rupees Seventeen Lakhs Fifty Thousand Only) for the financial year 2025-26, as per the provisions of Section 135 of the Companies Act, 2013.
The allocated CSR budget is spent on the social welfare activities during the year. Details of CSR activities & the brief outline of the CSR policy of the Company and the initiatives undertaken by the Company on CSR activities during the year are set out in Annexure- 5 of this report in the format prescribed in the Companies (Corporate Social Responsibility Policy) Rules, 2014.
HUMAN RESOURCE, HEALTH AND SAFETY
Human Resources are invaluable assets and Company is committed to provide conducive environment that values their contribution and provides them opportunities to grow. It invests in their training and professional development to equip them with the necessary skills, domain expertise and latest technology in line with the business strategy. The Company is dedicated to the protection of human health, safety, environment and maintains highest standards of health and safety in all its plants and facilities. This commitment forms the basis for our EHS management systems and governance.
REMUNERATION OF DIRECTORS AND KMP
It is confirmed that the remuneration paid to Directors, Key Managerial Personnel and Senior Management Personnel is in accordance with the Company's policy. Statement of Disclosure of Remuneration under Section 197 of Companies Act, 2013 and Rule 5(1) of Companies (Appointment and Remuneration of Managerial Personnel) Rules, 2014 is attached to this report as ‘ ‘Annexure 6”.
MANAGERIAL REMUNERATION AND PARTICULARS OF EMPLOYEES
There were 939 permanent employees of the Company as of 31 March 2026. The information pursuant to Rule (1) of the Companies (Appointment and Remuneration of Managerial Personnel) Rules, 2014 is annexed to this report as “Annexure 7”. Information pursuant to Rule 5(2) & 5(3) of the Companies (Appointment and Remuneration of Managerial Personnel) Rules, 2014 also forms part of this report pursuant to Section 136(1) of the Act. Any shareholder interested in obtaining a copy of the same may write to the Company Secretary at the registered office address of the Company.
EMPLOYEES STOCK OPTION PLAN (ESOP)
The Company has implemented Bal Pharma Limited Employee Stock Option Plan -2025 (hereinafter after referred to as the ‘Scheme') in accordance with the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Share Based Employee Benefits and Sweat Equity) Regulations, 2021 and applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013. The said Scheme has been duly approved by the shareholders of the Company by way of a special resolution at the 38th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 25th September, 2025. In-principal approvals for the same from both BSE Limited and National Stock Exchange of India Limited were received. Scheme have come into force on the 25.09.2025 and shall continue to be in effect for a term of 10 (Ten) years.The total number of options granted under ESOP 2025 shall not exceed 10,00,000 options convertible into 10,00,000 equity shares of Rs. 10 each, equivalent to 6.28% of the current equity share capital (1,59,20,872 shares) of the Company. The earlier Bal Pharma Limited Employee Stock Option Scheme, 2014 has been successfully completed and no further options remain available for grant under the said scheme.
Further, the Board of Directors at its meeting held on May 27, 2026, based on recommendation of Nomination & Remuneration Committee, approved to grant 5,00,000 Options under the Bal Pharma Limited Employee Stock Option Plan -2025 to some of its senior executives.
Pursuant to the requirements of the SEBI (Share Based Employee Benefit and Sweat Equity) Regulations, 2021, a certificate has been issued by the Secretarial Auditors of the Company confirming that the Plan has been implemented in accordance with the said Regulations and with the resolution passed by the Company in the General Meeting.
The additional details of stock options are provided under Notes to Financial Statements (Standalone).
As required under the SEBI (Share Based Employee Benefit and Sweat Equity) Regulations, 2021, the applicable disclosures as on March 31, 2026, are uploaded on the website of the Company.
Disclosures as per Rule 12(9) of the Companies (Share Capital and Debenture) Rules, 2014 and SEBI (Share Based Employee Benefit and Sweat Equity) Regulations, 202lis attached to this report as “Annexure 08”.
LISTING WITH STOCK EXCHANGES
The Equity Shares of the Company continued to be listed on BSE Limited, and National Stock Exchange of India Limited, and the Company has paid the annual listing fees for F.Y 2025-26 to the Exchanges.
INSURANCE COVERAGE
The Company has in place a comprehensive insurance programme commensurate with the nature, scale and risks associated with its business operations. The Management confirms that the Company's movable and immovable properties, plant and machinery, inventories, current assets and other insurable assets are adequately covered under appropriate insurance policies against various operational and business risks.
In addition to asset insurance, the Company has obtained and timely renewed Directors' and Officers' (D&O) Liability Insurance, Public Liability Insurance and other statutory and business-specific insurance policies, as applicable to the pharmaceutical industry. The Company also maintains appropriate employee-related insurance covers and welfare policies, including those mandated under applicable laws, to safeguard the interests of its employees.
The insurance portfolio of the Company is reviewed periodically to ensure that the nature and extent of coverage remain adequate, appropriate and aligned with the Company's risk profile and applicable regulatory requirements.
CREDIT RATING
The discipline with which the Company conducts its financial transactions is reflected in the BBB- rating given by the credit rating agency Acute for the financial year 2025-2026. The Management of the Company aims at further improving its credit rating during the current financial year.
DISCLOSURE UNDER THE SEXUAL HARASSMENT OF WOMEN AT WORKPLACE (PREVENTION, PROHIBITION AND REDRESSAL) ACT, 2013.
The Company has in place an anti-sexual harassment policy on lines with the requirements of the sexual harassment of women at the workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013. All the employees of the Company either they are permanent, contractual, temporary or trainees, are covered by the policy.
The following is the summary of the Complaints regarding sexual harassment, received and redressed during the financial year 2025-26.
Number of Complaints received during the year : Nil
Number of Complaints resolved : NA
Number of Complaints pending at the end of the year : NA
DISCLOSURE UNDER MATERNITY BENEFITS ACT, 1961
Company complies with the provisions of the Maternity Benefit Act, 1961, ensuring eligible women members receive their statutory entitlements, including up to 182 days of fully paid maternity leave. Company also extends additional leave support in cases of medical complications, including leave provisions for miscarriage and medical termination of pregnancy, in line with applicable regulations. These benefits reflect our commitment to creating a compliant, inclusive, and supportive workplace that prioritizes the health, well-being, and diverse needs of expecting and new mothers.There were 91 permanent women employees in the company as of 31st March, 2026.
HUMAN RELATIONS
During the year under review, employee relations at all sites remained cordial. Despite the exceptional challenges faced in past years, the motivated work force aided your Company in maintaining its Industrial Relations at all time.
REVISION OF FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OR BOARDS REPORT:
There was no revision of Financial Statements or Boards Report of the Company that took place in any of the three preceding financial years, under consideration.
GENERAL INFORMATION:
Your Directors confirm that, during the financial year under review, there were no transactions, events or circumstances requiring
disclosure or reporting under the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 or any other applicable laws in respect of the following matters:
♦ Provision of money by the Company for the purchase of its own shares by employees or by trustees for the benefit of employees;
♦ Suspension of trading in the Company's securities by any Stock Exchange;
♦ Failure to implement any corporate action; and
♦ One-time settlement with any bank or financial institution.
Accordingly, no disclosure or reporting on the above matters is required in this Annual Report.
GREEN INITIATIVE
We request all the Members to support the ‘Green Initiative' of the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Bal Pharma continuance towards a greener environment by enabling the service of the Integrated Annual Report,AGM Notice, and other documents electronically to your email address registered with your Depository Participant/ the Registrar and ShareTransfer Agent of the Company.
In support of the ‘Green Initiative', the Company encourages Members to register their email addresses with their Depository Participant or the Registrar and Share Transfer Agent of the Company to receive soft copies of the Integrated Annual Report, Notices and other information disseminated by the Company, on a real-time basis without any delay.
APPRECIATION:
Your directors place on record earnest appreciation for the contribution made by each and every employee of the Company during the year under review. Company's consistent growth was made possible by their hard work, solidarity, cooperation and dedication.The Directors also wish to express their gratitude to the Investors for the confidence and faith that they continued to repose in the Company. Board takes this opportunity to thank all shareholders, analysts, business partners, government and regulatory authorities, financial institutions, banks, distributors, suppliers, business associates, medical professionals and customers for their continued guidance, encouragement and support.
for and on behalf of the board of directors of
Bal Pharma LimitedShailesh Siroya V Himesh
Place: Bengaluru M anagi ng D i recto r Whole Time Director
Date : 27th IMay 2026 DIN: 00048109 DIN: 08554422
|